Search the Extension Staff Directory

Crop & Soil Sciences

Photo of Rob Austin, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionRob AustinExtension Specialist, Geographic Information Systems (919) 513-0255 rob_austin@ncsu.eduCrop & Soil SciencesJessica BaumannExtension Associate, Aquatic Weed Program (919) 515-2647 (Office) jrbrewst@ncsu.eduCrop & Soil SciencesPhoto of Dan Bowman, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionDr. Dan BowmanProfessor, Crop Science (919) 515-2805 dan_bowman@ncsu.eduCrop & Soil SciencesMichael BuffaloeAgricultural Research Technician (919) 515-3633 michael_buffaloe@ncsu.eduCrop & Soil SciencesDr. Charlie Cahoon, JrExtension Weed Specialist & Assistant Professor (919) 515-2647 (Office) cwcahoon@ncsu.eduCrop & Soil SciencesPhoto of Miguel Castillo, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionDr. Miguel CastilloAssistant Professor and Forage Specialist (919) 515-2647 (Office) mscastil@ncsu.eduCrop & Soil SciencesWesley ChildresAgriculture Research Technician (919) 515-7899 wesley_childres@ncsu.eduCrop & Soil SciencesDr. Guy CollinsExtension Cotton Specialist (252) 578-7719 guy_collins@ncsu.eduCrop & Soil SciencesPhoto of Rich Cooper, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionDr. Rich CooperProfessor, Crop Science (919) 515-7600 rich_cooper@ncsu.eduCrop & Soil SciencesPhoto of David Crouse, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionDr. David CrouseUndergraduate Teaching Coordinator (919) 515-7302 crouse@ncsu.eduCrop & Soil SciencesPhoto of Carl Crozier, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionDr. Carl CrozierExtension Soil Science Specialist (252) 793-4428 (Office) carl_crozier@ncsu.eduCrop & Soil SciencesRalph DeweyPhilip Morris Professor (919) 515-2705 rdewey@ncsu.eduCrop & Soil SciencesPhoto of Liz Driscoll, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionLiz Driscoll4-H Extension Specialist - Horticulture, Crop & Soil Sciences, & Entomology (919) 886-3424 liz_driscoll@ncsu.eduHorticultural ScienceDr. Jim DunphyProfessor Emeritus (919) 515-2647 (Office) jim_dunphy@ncsu.eduCrop & Soil SciencesPhoto of Keith Edmisten, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionDr. Keith EdmistenProfessor of Crop Science & Extension Cotton Specialist (919) 515-4069 keith_edmisten@ncsu.eduCrop & Soil SciencesPhoto of Emily Erickson, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionEmily EricksonCrop Science Lecturer (919) 513-2034 emily_erickson@ncsu.eduCrop & Soil SciencesDr. Wesley EvermanExtension Weed Specialist and Associate Professor (919) 515-0488 wesley_everman@ncsu.eduCrop & Soil SciencesPhoto of Loren Fisher, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionDr. Loren FisherExtension Tobacco Specialist and Professor (919) 515-4059 loren_fisher@ncsu.eduCrop & Soil SciencesPhoto of Travis Gannon, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionDr. Travis GannonAssistant Professor (919) 515-2647 (Office) travis_gannon@ncsu.eduCrop & Soil SciencesDr. John HavlinProfessor and Extension Specialist (919) 515-9721 john_havlin@ncsu.eduCrop & Soil SciencesRyan HeinigerOfficial Variety Testing Program Director (919) 515-2647 (Office) rwheinig@ncsu.eduCrop & Soil SciencesPhoto of Ron Heiniger, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionDr. Ron HeinigerProfessor and Extension Specialist, Corn / Soybeans / Small Grains (252) 793-4428 (Office) ron_heiniger@ncsu.eduCrop & Soil SciencesSteve HoyleAgricultural Research Technician (919) 515-5272 steve_hoyle@ncsu.eduCrop & Soil SciencesPhoto of Matt Inman, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionMatt InmanResearch Assistant (919) 515-2647 (Office) mdinman@ncsu.eduCrop & Soil SciencesDr. Tom IsleibProfessor (919) 515-2647 (Office) tom_isleib@ncsu.eduCrop & Soil SciencesDr. David JordanExtension Peanut Specialist (919) 515-4068 david_jordan@ncsu.eduCrop & Soil SciencesKathy KellyAdministrative Support Associate (919) 515-2647 (Office) kathy_kelly@ncsu.eduCrop & Soil SciencesPhoto of Steph Kulesza, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionSteph KuleszaAssistant Professor & Extension Specialist - Nutrient Management & Animal Waste (919) 515-5290 sbkulesz@ncsu.eduCrop & Soil SciencesPhoto of Ramon Leon Gonzalez, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionDr. Ramon Leon GonzalezAssistant Professor, Weed Biology and Ecology rleon@ncsu.eduCrop & Soil SciencesPhoto of Gary Little, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionGary LittleWeb Development (919) 513-0902 Gary_Little@ncsu.eduCrop & Soil SciencesPhoto of JM Luginbuhl, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionDr. JM LuginbuhlProfessor Emeritus (919) 515-8743 jean-marie_luginbuhl@ncsu.eduCrop & Soil SciencesKathryn LuxfordConference and Workshop Manager (919) 515-7154 kathryn_luxford@ncsu.eduCrop & Soil SciencesPhoto of Matt Martin, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionMatt MartinExtension Associate - Turfgrass, NCSU Crop Science Dept (910) 675-2314 (Office) matthew_martin@ncsu.eduCrop & Soil SciencesDr. Rich McLaughlinExtension Specialist (Erosion & Sediment Control & Water Quality) (919) 515-7306 rich_mclaughlin@ncsu.eduCrop & Soil SciencesPhoto of Susana Milla-Lewis, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionDr. Susana Milla-LewisAssociate Professor, Turfgrass Breeding and Genetics (919) 515-3196 susana_milla-lewis@ncsu.eduCrop & Soil SciencesPhoto of Grady Miller, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionDr. Grady MillerProfessor (919) 515-5656 grady_miller@ncsu.eduCrop & Soil SciencesCarol Moore (919) 731-2077 carol_moore@ncsu.eduCrop & Soil SciencesDr. Jeff MullaheyDepartment Head (919) 515-2647 (Office) jeff_mullahey@ncsu.eduCrop & Soil SciencesPhoto of Deanna Osmond, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionDr. Deanna OsmondDepartment Extension Leader (Nutrient Mgt and Water Quality) (919) 515-7303 (Office) deanna_osmond@ncsu.eduCrop & Soil SciencesPhoto of Charles Peacock, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionDr. Charles PeacockProfessor and Extension Turfgrass Specialist (919) 515-7615 charles_peacock@ncsu.eduCrop & Soil SciencesPhoto of Angela Post, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionDr. Angela PostExtension Specialist, Small Grains (919) 515-2647 (Office) angela_post@ncsu.eduCrop & Soil SciencesPhoto of Ron Qu, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionDr. Ron QuProfessor, Crop Science (919) 515-7616 rongda_qu@ncsu.eduCrop & Soil SciencesDr. Chris Reberg-HortonAssociate Professor and Extension Organic Cropping Specialist (919) 515-2647 (Office) chris_reberg-horton@ncsu.eduCrop & Soil SciencesPhoto of Robert Richardson, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionDr. Robert RichardsonProfessor and Extension Specialist (919) 515-5653 rob_richardson@ncsu.eduCrop & Soil SciencesPhoto of Tom Rufty, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionDr. Tom RuftyProfessor (919) 515-3660 tom_rufty@ncsu.eduCrop & Soil SciencesSarah SeehaverResearch Specialist (919) 515-2647 (Office) saseehav@ncsu.eduCrop & Soil SciencesDr. Erik SeversonExtension Associate, Wastewater Management Training Program (919) 515-7303 (Office) edsevers@ncsu.eduCrop & Soil SciencesPhoto of Wei Shi, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionDr. Wei ShiProfessor, Crop Science (919) 515-2647 (Office) wei_shi@ncsu.eduCrop & Soil SciencesPhoto of Stephanie Sosinski, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionStephanie SosinskiResearch Technician (919) 515-3666 ssosins@ncsu.eduCrop & Soil SciencesDr. Tom StalkerProfessor and Extension Specialist (919) 515-2647 (Office) tom_stalker@ncsu.eduCrop & Soil SciencesMichael SturgillResearch Assistant (919) 515-2647 (Office) mike_sturgill@ncsu.eduCrop & Soil SciencesDr. David SuchoffExtension Organic Production Systems Specialist and Assistant Professor (919) 515-2647 (Office) dhsuchof@ncsu.eduCrop & Soil SciencesJoni TannerExtension Associate and Conference / Workshop Manager (919) 513-1678 joni_tanner@ncsu.eduCrop & Soil SciencesLori Unruh SnyderAssociate Professor (919) 515-4070 lori_unruh-snyder@ncsu.eduCrop & Soil SciencesPhoto of Matthew Vann, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionDr. Matthew VannAssistant Professor & Tobacco Extension Specialist (919) 513-0904 matthew_vann@ncsu.eduCrop & Soil SciencesPhoto of Rachel Vann, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionDr. Rachel VannAssistant Professor and Extension Soybean Specialist (919) 515-5813 rachel_vann@ncsu.eduCrop & Soil SciencesDr. Michael VepraskasWilliam Neal Reynolds Distinguished Professor (919) 515-7303 (Office) michael_vepraskas@ncsu.eduCrop & Soil SciencesDr. Michael WaggerProfessor Emeritus (919) 515-7303 (Office) Michael_Wagger@ncsu.eduCrop & Soil SciencesRandy WellsProfessor (919) 515-4062 Randy_Wells@ncsu.eduCrop & Soil SciencesPhoto of Fred Yelverton, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionDr. Fred YelvertonExtension Specialist (Turfgrass / Forage Crop Weed Mgt) (919) 515-5639 fred_yelverton@ncsu.eduCrop & Soil SciencesDr. Alan YorkNamed Professor Emeritus alan_york@ncsu.eduCrop & Soil Sciences