NCSU logo

NCCES logo

Mountain Horticultural Crops
Research and Extension Center


Faculty and Staff

Name Title Email
Richard E. Bir Extension Specialist Emeritus, Horticulture dick_bir@ncsu.edu
Margaret G. Bloomquist Research Assistant, Horticulture margaret_bloomquist@ncsu.edu
Jeff H. Chandler Facility Director, MHCR&EC jeff_chandler@ncsu.edu
Jim C. Cowden Director, North-Central District Extension jim_cowden@ncsu.edu
Dr. Deborah M. Crandall Interim Director, West District Extension deborah_crandall@ncsu.edu
Dr. Jeanine M. Davis Associate Professor and Extension Specialist, Horticulture jeanine_davis@ncsu.edu
Jerry G. Davis Ag And Extension Education-FFA Program jgdavis3@ncsu.edu
Janice L. Dotson District Administrative Associate, West District Extension janice_dotson@ncsu.edu
Thomas A. Eaker Agricultural Research Specialist, Horticulture tom_eaker@ncsu.edu
Dr. Randolph G. Gardner Professor Emeritus and Tomato Breeder, Horticulturerandy_gardner@ncsu.edu
Kelly D. Gaskill Research Assistant, Horticulture kelly_gaskill@ncsu.edu
Dr. Jeffrey M. Hinshaw Professor and Extension Specialist, Applied Ecologyjeff_hinshaw@ncsu.edu
Brianna L. Hoge Agricultural Research Assistant, Entomology blhoge@ncsu.edu
Chris D. Holmberg Agricultural Research Assistant, Horticulture chris_holmberg@ncsu.edu
Dr. Greg D. Hoyt Professor, Soil Science greg_hoyt@ncsu.edu
R. Tom Hoyt Facility Maintenance Mechanic, MHCR&EC tom_hoyt@ncsu.edu
Ragy M. Ibrahem Agricultural Research Specialist, Horticulture ragy_ibrahem@ncsu.edu
Sandra J. Kanupp District Administrative Associate, North-Central District Extension sandra_kanupp@ncsu.edu
Bryan A. Konsler Technology Support Specialist, MHCR&ECbryan_konsler@ncsu.edu
Dr. Anthony V. LeBude Associate Professor, Horticulture anthony_lebude@ncsu.edu
Nathan P. Lynch Agricultural Research Specialist, Horticulture
Dr. Steven J. McArtney Associate Professor, Horticulture steve_mcartney@ncsu.edu
Dreama C. Milks Agricultural Research Specialist, Plant Pathology dreama_milks@ncsu.edu
Wayne E. Mitchem Extension Associate, Horticulture wayne_mitchem@ncsu.edu
Joel A. Mowrey Agricultural Research Specialist, Horticulture joel_mowrey@ncsu.edu
Virginia L. New EFNEP Associate, Extensionvirginia_new@ncsu.edu
J.D. Obermiller Agricultural Research Analyst, Horticulture jd_obermiller@ncsu.edu
Jeffrey H. Owen Area Extension Christmas Tree Production Specialist, Forest Resourcesjeff_owen@ncsu.edu
Dr. Dilip R. Panthee Associate Professor, Horticulture dilip_panthee@ncsu.edu
Dr. Luping Qu Research Associate, Horticulture luping_qu@ncsu.edu
Dr. Thomas G. Ranney Professor, Horticulture tom_ranney@ncsu.edu
Adrienne K. Ratti Research Assistant, Applied Ecology adrienne_ratti@ncsu.edu
Stephen C. Schoof Agricultural Research Specialist, Entomology steve_schoof@ncsu.edu
Dr. Jill R. Sidebottom Area Extension IPM & Mountain Conifers Specialist, Forestry Resourcesjill_sidebottom@ncsu.edu
Dr. Darren H. Touchell Research Associate, Horticulture darren_touchell@ncsu.edu
Dr. Selvakumar Veluchamy Post-Doctoral Research Associate, Horticulture selva_veluchamy@ncsu.edu
Richard J. Vogt Agricultural Research Specialist, Applied Ecologyrick_vogt@ncsu.edu
Dr. James F. WalgenbachProfessor and Extension Entomologistjim_walgenbach@ncsu.edu
Dr. Lijing Zhou Research Assistant, Horticulture lijing_zhou@ncsu.edu

What appears to be a space in the email addresses above is actually an underscore.
Example: first_last@ncsu.edu


Mountain Horticultural Crops Research & Extension Center
455 Research Drive
Mills River, NC 28759
Phone: 828-684-3562 ~ Fax: 828-684-8715


MHCR&EC Home | Directions | Faculty and Staff | Programs
NC State University | NC Cooperative Extension | Privacy | University Policies

Updated July 1, 2014