NCSU logo

NCCES logo

Mountain Horticultural Crops
Research and Extension Center


Faculty and Staff

Name Title Email
Richard E. Bir Extension Specialist Emeritus, Horticulture dick_bir@ncsu.edu
Margaret G. Bloomquist Research Assistant, Horticulture margaret_bloomquist@ncsu.edu
Sheila C. Brown Building Environmental Tech, MHCR&EC scbrown3@ncsu.edu
Eric N. Caldwell Director, West District Extension eric_caldwell@ncsu.edu
Jeff H. Chandler Facility Director, MHCR&EC jeff_chandler@ncsu.edu
Jim C. Cowden Director, North-Central District Extension jim_cowden@ncsu.edu
Dr. Jeanine M. Davis Associate Professor and Extension Specialist, Horticulture jeanine_davis@ncsu.edu
Jerry G. Davis Ag And Extension Education-FFA Program jgdavis3@ncsu.edu
Janice L. Dotson District Administrative Associate, West District Extension janice_dotson@ncsu.edu
Thomas A. Eaker Agricultural Research Specialist, Horticulture tom_eaker@ncsu.edu
Jessica A. Edney Administrative Office Assistant, MHCR&EC jessica_edney@ncsu.edu
Dr. Randolph G. Gardner Professor Emeritus and Tomato Breeder, Horticulturerandy_gardner@ncsu.edu
Kelly D. Gaskill Research Assistant, Horticulture kelly_gaskill@ncsu.edu
Dr. Jeffrey M. Hinshaw Professor and Extension Specialist, Applied Ecologyjeff_hinshaw@ncsu.edu
Chris D. Holmberg Agricultural Research Assistant, Horticulture chris_holmberg@ncsu.edu
Dr. Greg D. Hoyt Professor Emeritus, Soil Science greg_hoyt@ncsu.edu
R. Tom Hoyt Facility Maintenance Mechanic, MHCR&EC tom_hoyt@ncsu.edu
Sandra J. Kanupp District Administrative Associate, North-Central District Extension sandra_kanupp@ncsu.edu
Bryan A. Konsler Technology Support Specialist, MHCR&ECbryan_konsler@ncsu.edu
Dr. Anthony V. LeBude Associate Professor, Horticulture anthony_lebude@ncsu.edu
Nathan P. Lynch Agricultural Research Specialist, Horticulture
Inga M. Meadows Vegetable Extension Associate, Plant Pathology immeadow@ncsu.edu
Dreama C. Milks Agricultural Research Specialist, Plant Pathology dreama_milks@ncsu.edu
Wayne E. Mitchem Extension Associate, Horticulture wayne_mitchem@ncsu.edu
Joel A. Mowrey Agricultural Research Specialist, Horticulture joel_mowrey@ncsu.edu
Virginia L. New EFNEP Associate, Extensionvirginia_new@ncsu.edu
Andra W. Nus Research Assistant, Horticulture andra_nus@ncsu.edu
J.D. Obermiller Agricultural Research Analyst, Horticulture jd_obermiller@ncsu.edu
Emily C. Ogburn Research Associate, Entomology emily_ogburn@ncsu.edu
Jeffrey H. Owen Area Extension Christmas Tree Production Specialist, Forest Resourcesjeff_owen@ncsu.edu
Dr. Dilip R. Panthee Associate Professor, Horticulture dilip_panthee@ncsu.edu
Dr. Luping Qu Research Associate, Horticulture luping_qu@ncsu.edu
Ann E. Piotrowski Research Specialist, Horticulture ann_piotrowski@ncsu.edu
Dr. Thomas G. Ranney Professor, Horticulture tom_ranney@ncsu.edu
Adrienne K. Ratti Research Assistant, Applied Ecology adrienne_ratti@ncsu.edu
Katie K. Reidy Lab Research Assistant, Entomology katie_reidy@ncsu.edu
Stephen C. Schoof Agricultural Research Specialist, Entomology steve_schoof@ncsu.edu
Dr. Jill R. Sidebottom Area Extension IPM & Mountain Conifers Specialist, Forestry Resourcesjill_sidebottom@ncsu.edu
Jeremy C. Smith Greenhouse Support Specialist, MHCR&EC jeremy_smith@ncsu.edu
Dr. Darren H. Touchell Research Associate, Horticulture darren_touchell@ncsu.edu
Reuben W. Travis Research Assistant, Horticulture reuben_travis@ncsu.edu
Richard J. Vogt Agricultural Research Specialist, Applied Ecologyrick_vogt@ncsu.edu
Dr. James F. WalgenbachProfessor and Extension Entomologistjim_walgenbach@ncsu.edu
Dr. Lijing Zhou Research Assistant, Horticulture lijing_zhou@ncsu.edu

What appears to be a space in the email addresses above is actually an underscore.
Example: first_last@ncsu.edu


Mountain Horticultural Crops Research & Extension Center
455 Research Drive
Mills River, NC 28759
Phone: 828-684-3562 ~ Fax: 828-684-8715


MHCR&EC Home | Directions | Faculty and Staff | Programs
NC State University | NC Cooperative Extension | Privacy | University Policies

Updated July 23, 2015